The Monster Who Wasn’t By T C Shelley

$14.99

The Monster Who Wasn’t By (author) T C Shelley ISBN:9781526600837 The first book in a deeply magical fantasy adventure trilogy for 9+ readers. Perfect for fans of The House with Chicken Legs, The Spiderwick Chronicles and The Uncommoners

1 in stock

Description

A brilliantly rich and strange fantasy adventure that will make us all believe in monsters – be they good, bad or somewhere in between.nnIt is a well-known fact that fairies are born from a baby’s first laugh. What is not as well documented is how monsters come into being …nnThis is the story of a creature who is both strange and unique. When he hatches down in the vast underground lair where monsters dwell, he looks just like a human boy – much to the disgust of everyone watching. Even the grumpy gargoyles who adopt him and nickname him ‘Imp’ only want him to steal chocolate for them from the nearby shops. He’s a child with feet in both worlds, and he doesn’t know where he fits.nnBut little does Imp realise that Thunderguts, king of the ogres, has a great and dangerous destiny in mind for him, and he’ll stop at nothing to see it come to pass …
n
nThe Monster Who Wasn’t By (author) T C Shelley ISBN:9781526600837

Additional information

Author

Shelley, T C