Sale!

Save the Date by MATSON, MORGAN

$17.99 $7.99

1 in stock

SKU: 9781471163883 Categories: , ,

Description

From the author of Since You’ve Been Gone and The Unexpected Everything comes a dreamy story of summer romance and finding yourself, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessennn Charlie Grant tries to keep her life as normal as possible. Hanging out with her best friend, pining for Jesse Foster – who she’s loved since she was twelve – and generally flying under the radar as much as she can. nn But sometimes normal is just another word for stuck, and this weekend that’s all going to change. Not only will everyone be back home for her sister’s wedding, but she’s also juggling:nn – a rented dog that just won’t stop howlingn – an unexpectedly hot wedding-coordinator’s nephewn – her favourite brother bringing home his HORRIBLE new girlfriendn – fear that her parents’ marriage is falling apartn – and the return to town of the boy she’s loved practically all her life…nn Over the course of four days Charlie will learn there’s so much more to each member of her family than she imagined, even herself, and that maybe letting go of the things she’s been holding on tightest to can help her find what really keeps them together.nn Praise for Morgan Matson: nnAmy and Roger’s Epic Detourn “Funny and heartwarming, we love Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour” – Blissn “Strong literary romance, this is an ideal summer read choice” – The Booksellern “A near perfect summer read” – Publisher’s Weekly, starred reviewnn And Second Chance Summer…n “Absolutely huge recommendation. Matson has become my favourite contemporary author.” The Bookbagn “Heart-wrenching and beautifully portrayed” Prettybooksnn And Since You’ve Been Gone…n “A heartwarming story of loss, taking risks, new beginnings and self-discovery along the journey” – The Guardian

Additional information

Author

Matson, Morgan